Just arrived in Yangzhou !

Talk about anything you want here! Anything about Yangzhou, Jiangsu, or about China, about life and about whatever! Feel free to share your views and opinions!

Just arrived in Yangzhou !

Postby ptimarco » Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:53 am

Hello everybody,

My name's Marco and I just arrived in Yangzhou, I was wondering where I could find an appropriate website to meet the Yangzhou expats, and apparently this is the only one i can find on the net, so i hope there's actually people who are checking it times to times :)

I'm a french teacher, 26 years old, working at yangzhou vocational college of industry, i'm not sure exactly about the name, it's not far from Auchan , the french supermarket.

So i'd be happy to meet some expats here and to know a little bit more about the city, as i've already seen it's a little town..

It would be nice if everybody introduce himself here and if somebody could make a list of the good places to eat , the good places to hang out and maybe some of the events coming..

I also would like to know if by chance there's a rock scene here with chinese and/or foreign bands playing..

thank you guys,

cheers!
ptimarco
Esquire

Re: Just arrived in Yangzhou !

Postby ken » Wed Oct 20, 2010 4:02 pm

The only place here that has a band is The Old Brewery in the 1912 area. The band is from the Philippines and they are very good. There are many foreigners there on the weekend nights and that is about the only place you will be able to meet any.

Ken
ken

Postby steesh182 » Wed Oct 20, 2010 11:35 pm

Hey Marco. Welcome to YZ.