a hospital/clinic for expats?

Post a question about Nanjing, its people, its culture, its entertainment, its food and any other stuffs you want to know!

a hospital/clinic for expats?

Postby benj » Thu Jun 04, 2009 10:26 pm

We have been in Nanjing for 2 months with a one-year contract from a corporation. Hope somebody can recommend a health institution we could visit when we fell ill. We know little of Mandarin and may misunderstand if the medical staff are not English-speakers. Any recommendation would be greatly appreciated!!

BJ
benj
 

Re: a hospital/clinic for expats?

Postby alexss » Fri Jun 05, 2009 12:18 pm

If the hospital has VIP wards, it would have English speacking staff, including doctors and nurses.
User avatar
alexss
Gongjue / Duke
 
Posts: 397
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 1:35 pm

Re: a hospital/clinic for expats?

Postby jwhahn » Fri Jun 12, 2009 5:30 am

Jiangsu provincial people's hospital VIP ward
User avatar
jwhahn
Gongjue / Duke
 
Posts: 258
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 12:17 am

Re: a hospital/clinic for expats?

Postby iamsaying1 » Sat Jun 13, 2009 12:12 pm

User avatar
iamsaying1
Houjue / Marquess
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 7:36 am

Re: a hospital/clinic for expats?

Postby jennwfinch » Tue Jul 07, 2009 11:04 pm

Gulou Hospital, also called Drum Tower Hospital, is located in the Gulou Square or Drum Tower Square in the downtown of Nanjing.
It's convenient to walk in and its VIP clinic is available for foreigners, with English-speaking medical staff. The hospital was originally built in 1892 by Canadian missionaries, and Dr. William E. Macklin from Straford, Ontaraio, was the founder of the earliest western medical clinic in the city.
User avatar
jennwfinch
Houjue / Marquess
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 8:54 am

Re: a hospital/clinic for expats?

Postby joe0pit » Sun Jul 26, 2009 2:50 am

Is there any medical clinics or hospitals run by western organizations in Nanjing?
joe0pit
 

Re: a hospital/clinic for expats?

Postby ChillWH » Wed Aug 12, 2009 10:17 pm

I know a couple of health clinics, run by Singaporean and Australian enterprises, Globel Doctors, SOS. Look for a local yellow page to find addresses. Good luck.
ChillWH
Zijue / Viscount
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 1:56 pm

Re: a hospital/clinic for expats?

Postby vant » Mon Sep 14, 2009 5:41 am

heard more med clinics in the area
vant
 

Re: a hospital/clinic for expats?

Postby skinnykiwi1 » Thu Sep 17, 2009 10:29 am

Western clinic are more expensive than local clinics/hospitals, but I assume they follow the western standard or use import drugs/equipments.
skinnykiwi1
Houjue / Marquess
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 12:48 am

Re: a hospital/clinic for expats?

Postby lovely03 » Tue Sep 22, 2009 12:32 pm

Some grow to be institutions as large as major hospitals, whilst retaining the name clinic. These are often associated with a hospital or medical school.



_________________
International medical insurance
lovely03
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 11:53 am

Next

Return to Questions and answers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron